Meet the Candidates Tonight at 7:00pm on HCAM

hcam-logoTonight the Women’s Club is sponsoring “Meet the Candidates,” a public forum where residents can meet and ask questions of candidates in Hopkinton’s May town election. The event starts at 7:00pm LIVE in the HCAM studio (77 Main Street, Lower Level). You may attend in person or email or call in questions 508.435.7887.

Offices and Candidates on the May 20 Ballot

  • SELECTMEN, For 3 years, Vote for 2
    John M Mosher, Incumbent
    Benjamin L Palleiko, Incumbent
  • TOWN MODERATOR, For 3 years, Vote for 1
    Bruce G Karlin, MD, Incumbent
  • TOWN CLERK, For 3 years, Vote for 1
    Geri F Holland
  • BOARD OF ASSESSORS, For 3 years, Vote for 1
    Mary Jo LaFreniere, Incumbent
  • BOARD OF HEALTH, For 3 years, Vote for 1
    Deborah AP Holbrook
  • BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES, For 3 years, Vote for 2
    Michael J McNamara, Incumbent
    *Write-In Candidate Needed*
  • CEMETERY COMMISSIONER, For 3 years, Vote for 1
    Lynn M Fournier, Incumbent
  • COMMISSIONER OF TRUST FUND, For 3 years, Vote for 1
    Maureen K Bumiller, Incumbent
  • CONSTABLES, For 3 years, Vote for 3
    Don S Cresswell Sr, Incumbent
    Patrick K O’Brien, Incumbent
    *Write-In Candidate Needed*
  • HOUSING AUTHORITY, Unexpired Term 2016, Vote for 1
    Nancy E Kelleigh
  • PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION, For 3 years, Vote for 1
    F Eric Sonnett
  • PLANNING BOARD, For 5 years, Vote for 2
    John R Ferrari
    Todd S Holbrook
  • SCHOOL COMMITTEE, For 3 years, Vote for 1 *Contested Race*
    Amy B Ritterbusch
    Ellen A Scordino


  • Special State Primary: Tues, April 30
  • Annual Town Meeting begins: Mon, May 6 at 7:00pm
  • Annual Town Election: Mon, May 20, 7:00am-8:00pm
  • Last day to register to vote for Special State Election: Wed, June 5
  • Special State Election: Tues, June 25