Many Opportunities for Information!

Below are some upcoming meetings/events of interest:

3/19, 11 – 1, Hopkinton Town Hall, Room 211: Senator John Kerry Office Hours

Open to the public.

3/21, 8am, Room 211, Town Hall: Board of Selectmen Meeting

The Selectmen will meet to review the town budget and individual line items. Open to the public.

4/1 Board of Selectmen Scheduled to give FY10 Budget to Appropriations Committee

4/1, 7 pm, HPTA State of the Schools Forum, HCAM

Join the HPTA and Educate Hopkinton for this perfect opportunity to ask your questions regarding the current state of our school system. Presentations will be given by Nancy Burdick, Chair of the School Committee; Dr. John Phelan, Superintendent of Schools; and Representative Carolyn Dykema. You are encouraged to submit your questions beforehand to Patty Doshier, pdoshier@comcast.net, or call 508-435-7887 during the live broadcast. The Forum is open to the public. Please rsvp to Adrienne McKenna at secretary@hptaonline.com to reserve your seat.

It is always appropriate to e-mail the Selectmen and/or School Committee and let them know your thoughts regarding the options available.

School Committee:Nancy Burdick: nancyb88@hotmail.com
Phil Totino: ptotino@comcast.net
Rebecca Robak: rebeccarobak@aol.com
Richard deMont: rdemont@demontlaw.com
Dave Stoldt: stoldt@comcast.net

Selectmen:

Brian Herr: bherr@wesco.com

Mary Pratt: mpratt102@aol.com

Mike Shepard: mwshepa@verizon.net

Matt Zettek: mezettekjr@aol.com