Educate Hopkinton Update – A Very Busy Week in Hopkinton!

Dear Educate Hopkinton Subscriber –

Below are some upcoming meetings/events of interest:

3/30, 8pm, Room 211, Town Hall: Board of Selectmen Meeting
The Selectmen will meet to review the town budget and prepare their 4/1 submission to the Appropriations Committee.
4/1, 7 pm,  HPTA State of the Schools Forum, HCAM Studios, 77 Main Street
The annual HPTA State of the Schools Forum is the perfect opportunity to ask your questions regarding the current state of our school system.  Presentations will be given by Nancy Burdick, Chair of the School Committee; Dr. John Phelan, Superintendent of Schools; and Representative Carolyn Dykema.  You are encouraged to submit your questions beforehand to Patty Doshier, pdoshier@comcast.net, or call 508-435-7887 during the live broadcast.  The public is welcome, refreshments are available.  Please rsvp to Adrienne McKenna at secretary@hptaonline.com to reserve your seat.
4/2, 7:30 pm, Middle School Library:  School Committee Meeting
Full Day Kindergarten in on the agenda for this regular School Committee Meeting.
4/8, 7:00 pm, High School Cafeteria:  School Committee Public Forum on Transportation Policy
The School Committee is looking for input and discussion from parents and day care providers on the bus policy.  All are invited to attend.
It is always appropriate to e-mail the Selectmen and/or School Committee and let them know your thoughts regarding the options available. 

School Committee:Nancy Burdick:  nancyb88@hotmail.com   
Phil Totino:  ptotino@comcast.net    
Rebecca Robak:  rebeccarobak@aol.com
Richard deMont:  rdemont@demontlaw.com        
Dave Stoldt:  stoldt@comcast.net

Selectmen:

Brian Herr:  bherr@wesco.com
Mary Pratt:  mpratt102@aol.com
Mike Shepard:  mwshepa@verizon.net
Matt Zettek:  mezettekjr@aol.com
RJ Dourney:  rj@hearthstonea.com

Educate Hopkinton’s goal is to keep people up-to-date on the budget process and the Town’s financial needs.